MU E-Mail Login Give to MU MU Blackboard Login MU QEP MU on Facebook MU on Twitter MU on YouTube MU Publications on Issuu MU Photosets on Flickr

 » About Our Office

 » Giving Forms

 » Campaigns

 » Boards

 » Related Links

MU Home » Institutional Advancement

Board of Trustees


The Board of Trustees shall have and exercise the corporate powers prescribed by law. Its primary functions shall be policy making and responsibility for sound resource management of the corporation. The Board of Trustees shall further determine the general, educational and financial policies, and shall have the power to carry out any other functions except those limited by law.


Dr. Mary Lynn Bryan, Chair
Editor, The Jane Addams Papers
Former Executive Director, Cumberland Community Foundation
Fayetteville, NC

Mr. O. Ray Manning, Jr. '73, Vice Chair
Executive Vice President, Bergen Brunswig Medical Corp. (Retired)
Fayetteville, NC

Mr. A. Howard Bullard, Jr., Secretary
Owner and President, Bullard Furniture
Fayetteville, NC

Mr. D. Keith Allison, Treasurer
Owner, Systel, Inc.
Fayetteville, NC

Dr. Harvey T. Wright II '70, Immediate Past Chair
Financial Advisor and Vice President, Merrill Lynch
Fayetteville, NC

Dr. Richard R. Allen, Sr.
Chairman, Fay Block; D.R. Allen & Son, Inc.; Concrete Service Co.
Fayetteville, NC

Mr. Peter M. Broome
Vice President for Business Development and Partnerships, Acushnet
Barrington, RI

Mr. Alfred E. Cleveland
Attorney, McCoy Wiggins Cleveland & O'Conner PLLC
Fayetteville, NC

The Honorable Margaret Highsmith Dickson
Former Member, N.C. Senate, District 19
Former Member, N.C. House of Representatives, District 44
Fayetteville, NC

Dr. Loleta Wood Foster
Owner & Psychologist, Assessment Counseling & Consulting
Fayetteville, NC

The Reverend Dr. R. Carl Frazier, Jr.
Senior Pastor, First United Methodist Church
Cary, NC

Mr. Leslie A. Griffin
Cape Fear Financial Services, Inc.
Fayetteville, NC

Dr. Rakesh Gupta
Physician, Cape Fear Center for Digestive Diseases, PA
Fayetteville, NC

General John W. Handy, USAF, (Ret.) '66
President & CEO, JH Consulting, LLC
Charlotte, NC

Mrs. Betty Upchurch Hasty
Owner, Hasty Real Estate (Retired)
Laurinburg, NC

Mr. John "Mac" Healy
President/Owner, Healy Wholesale Company, Inc.
Fayetteville, NC

LTG Frank G. Helmick, (Ret.)
Vice President, Corporate Strategy, SOS International, Ltd.
Reston, VA

Mr. J. Daniel Highsmith, Sr.
Vice President, Beasley Broadcast Group
Fayetteville, NC

Mrs. Dorothy B. Hubbard
Hubbard's Farm and Stables (Retired)
Sanford, NC

Mrs. Linda B. Huff
Owner, H & H Constructors, Inc.
Fayetteville, NC

Mr. H. Terry Hutchens, Sr.
Senior Partner, Hutchens Law Firm
Fayetteville, NC

Mrs. Jane Hook Johnson
President, United Methodist Women, The United Methodist Church, North Carolina
Annual Conference (Retired)
Mebane, NC

Mr. Jerry A. Keen '65
President/Owner, Johnson-Sherman Company
Goldsboro, NC

Mr. Earl D. Leake '73
Vice President, Human Resources and Organizational Development, Lance, Inc. (Retired)
Charlotte, NC

The Honorable Dr. Eric L. Mansfield
Owner, Cape Fear Otolaryngology
Member, North Carolina Senate, District 21
Fayetteville, NC

Dr. Allen Greene Mask, Jr.
Health Team Physician, Capitol Broadcasting Co. (WRAL)
Owner, Raleigh Urgent Care Center
Raleigh, NC

Mr. Ron B. Matthews
Owner, Family Foods, Inc. T/A Taco Bell
Fayetteville, NC

Mr. George W. Miller, Jr.
Senior Partner, Haywood, Denny & Miller, L.L.P., Attorneys at Law
Durham, NC

Dr. H. W. Mark Miller, IV
Owner and Physician, Fayetteville Plastic Surgery Specialists
Fayetteville, NC

Mr. William O. Musgrave
Dealer/Co-Owner, Cadillac of Fayetteville
Charlotte, NC

Mr. David R. Nimocks, III
President, Ensystex, Inc.
Fayetteville, NC

Mr. Don Price
President, LaFayette Ford, Inc.
Fayetteville, NC

Dr. William Dickson Schaefer
Owner and Physician, Fayetteville Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine
Fayetteville, NC

Mr. Larry H. Walsh '93
Owner, The Logistics Co. Inc.
Fayetteville, NC

Mr. William R. West, Sr. '69
Senior Vice President, BB&T- West Insurance Company
Fayetteville, NC

Mr. Jason A. Williams '98
President and CEO, Eastern Region, FastMed Urgent Care
Fayetteville, NC

Mr. Ramon L. Yarborough
President/Publisher, Fayetteville Publishing Company (Retired)
Fayetteville, NC

Trustees Emeriti

Mr. Frank Barragan, Jr.
President, North Carolina Natural Gas (Retired)
Savannah, GA

The Reverend Dr. Brian G. Gentle
United Methodist Minister
Executive Director, Academy for Leadership Excellence,
N.C. Conference, United Methodist Church
Durham, NC

Mr. Vance B. Neal
Owner, Short Stop Convenience Stores
Fayetteville, NC

Mr. Richard L. Player, Jr.
Owner, Player, Inc. (Retired)
Fayetteville, NC

Dr. Frank P. Stout
President/Owner, Stout Properties
Fayetteville, NC

Mr. David K. Taylor, Jr. '68
President, D. K. Taylor Oil Company
Fayetteville, NC

Dr. R. Dillard Teer
Owner, Teer Associates (Retired)
Durham, NC

Ms. Terri S. Union
Owner and President, Union Corrugating Company (Retired)
Fayetteville, NC

Mr. Thomas L. Walden
Medical Science Liaison, Pharmacia & Upjohn, Inc. (Retired)
Youngsville, NC

Presidents Emeriti
Dr. M. Elton Hendricks
Dr. Richard W. Pearce

Dr. Ben Hancock, Jr.

Hope Morgan Ward
North Carolina United Methodist Conference