MU E-Mail Login Give to MU MU Blackboard Login MU QEP MU on Facebook MU on Twitter MU on YouTube MU Publications on Issuu MU Photosets on Flickr

 » Home

 » The Teacher Education

 » Department of Education

 » Related Links
 » Add on Licenses


MU Home » Academics » School of Science & Human Development » Teacher Education Program

Teacher Education Committee

The Teacher Education Committee is the administrative unit responsible for the conduct of the Methodist University Teacher Education Program. The following individuals are members of the Teacher Education Committee:

  • Dr. Tat Chan, Dean, School of Science and Human Development
  • Dr. Yvonne Nolan, Coordinator, Special Education Program, Chair of Education Department, Chair of the Teacher Education Committee
  • Dr. Terry L. Randall, Coordinator, Middle Grades Program and Academically and Intellectually Gifted Add-on Program (Middle Grades seeking Temporary Authorization)
  • Dr. Jaunita Heyward, Coordinator, Elementary Education and Art Education
  • Mrs. Vickie Erben, Assistant Professor of Education
  • Mrs. Gloria Peuster, Associate Professor of Education
  • Dr. Jennifer Mour, Director of Field Experiences and Student Teaching
  • Dr. Sue Godwin, Director of Master of Education Program
  • Dr. Lewis Walston, Coordinator, Mathematics Program
  • Dr. Kathleen Fick, Associate Professor of Mathematics
  • Mrs. Beth Ruff, Instructor of Mathematics
  • Dr. Patrick O'Neil, Coordinator, Social Studies Program
  • Dr. Carla Fagan, Coordinator, Social Work Program
  • Mrs. Janet Turner, Coordinator, ESL Program
  • Mr. John Herring, Coordinator, Physical Education & Health Education Program
  • Dr. Michael Martin, Coordinator, Music Program
  • Dr. John Dembosky, Professor of Geology
  • Mrs. Laura Lamm, Coordinator, English Education
  • Ms. Camille House, Harnett County Schools
  • Ms. Amy Godwin, Licensure Specialist, Hoke County Schools
  • Dr. Mary Majors, Fort Bragg Schools
  • Mrs. Yasmin Rivera, Director of Methodist University at Fort Bragg
  • Ms. Samantha Anderson, Admissions and Student Coordinator of Methodist University at Fort Bragg
  • Ms. Angela Duncan, Assistant Library Director
  • Mr. Bob Barnes, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction, Hoke County Schools
  • Ms. Tina Chapman, Beginning Teacher Coordinator, Cumberland County Schools
  • Dr. Bruce Morgan, Director of Instructional Technology
  • Allison Phipps, Elementary Education Student Representative
  • Paul England, Special Education Student Representative
  • Christopher Cieri, Music Education Student Representative
  • Blair Coulter, Special Education Student Representative

For information, contact:
Dr. Yvonne Nolan, TEC Chair
(910) 630-7373