Living Dead in Dallas

“Living Dead in Dallas” is the second book of Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse series.  I found this novel to be just as good as the first one.  Most of the story takes place in Dallas, TX where a vampire is missing from a larger nest of vampires.  It is Sookie’s job to go to Dallas with Bill, her vampire boyfriend, and find out, using her gift of telepathy, what has become of the missing vampire.   While in Dallas Sookie has a run-in with the fanatics of the Fellowship of the Sun, a religious sect that is against vampires and wants to destroy them.    After leaving Dallas, Sookie is still looking for the killer of Lafayette, the guy who was murdered in the first book.  She asks the help of Eric since Bill is out of town.  They both go to a sex party so Sookie can scan the minds of the people who are responsible, and clear the name of Andy Bellefleur, the man they are trying to charge.  If you are a fan of the first book in the series then you should like this  one as well.

21 Responses to “Living Dead in Dallas”

  1. Kelly Says:

    You could definitely see your skills within the paintings you write. The sector hopes for more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. All the time go after your heart. “There are only two industries that refer to their customers as users.” by Edward Tufte.

  2. Gerda Hammette Says:

    Bean Bag Chairs For Adults Value the blog you supplied.. Amazingly beneficial standpoint, many thanks for sharing with us.. I appreciate you stating your point of view.. So content to possess found this submit..

  3. Danika Braught Says:

    bigbeanbagchair.webs.com So happy to get located this post.. So content to have discovered this submit.. I value you giving out your point of view.. Actually practical perspective, many thanks for giving..

  4. Dannie Vanweerd Says:

    bigbeanbagchair.webs.com Enjoy the post you supplied.. I enjoy you writing your viewpoint.. Extremely helpful viewpoint, appreciate your sharing with us.. Supporting the blog post.. thanks a lot

  5. Bernarda Wegleitner Says:

    bigbeanbagchair.webs.com Respect the entry you made available.. Recognize the value of the entry you given.. Isn’t it terrific after you acquire a very good article? I value you blogging your point of view..

  6. Jacqueline Ornelos Says:

    You really make it seem really easy along with your presentation however I find this topic to be really something that I feel I would never understand. It kind of feels too complicated and extremely wide for me. I am having a look forward to your subsequent publish, I?ll attempt to get the cling of it!

  7. Nina Says:

    Mix diverse kinds of sauces and eat it. This time, Gibson virtually single-handedly beat his foe.

  8. Bethel Train Says:

    Whats Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found It absolutely helpful and it has aided me out loads. I am hoping to contribute & assist different users like its aided me. Good job.

  9. Tawny Boor Says:

    Heya i am for the primary time here. I found this board and I in finding It really helpful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to offer one thing back and help others such as you aided me.

  10. Talitha Berzunza Says:

    Hello buddy, what a quality is! For this YouTube video, I am really impressed, as I have never seen fastidious quality YouTube video earlier than,

  11. Long Island physical therapist Says:

    Do you persons have a myspace fan web page? I looked for for a single on twitter but could not find it, I’d definitely like to become a fan!

  12. Kyani Says:

    Sounds like an exciting book. Have not read part 1 or 2 yet, but should definitely do it soon!

  13. Project Management Says:

    Great work! That is the type of info that are meant to be shared around the internet. Shame on Google for not positioning this submit upper! Come on over and discuss with my web site . Thank you =)

  14. Maira Guarisco Says:

    I’ve been absent for a while, but now I remember why I used to love this web site. Thanks , I??ll try and check back more often. How frequently you update your web site?

  15. Belle Kubicz Says:

    Well I definitely liked reading it. This subject offered by you is very effective for accurate planning.

  16. Naida Curella Says:

    Hmm Well I was just searching on yahoo and just came across your site, in general I just only visit blogs and retrieve my required info but this time the useful info that you posted in this post urged me to post here and appreciate your diligent work. I just bookmarked your site. Thank you again.

  17. diet Says:

    Thanks for the tips shared on the blog. Another thing I would like to talk about is that weight loss is not exactly about going on a celebrity diet and trying to reduce as much weight as possible in a few days. The most effective way to lose weight is by getting it little by little and using some basic points which can make it easier to make the most from the attempt to shed weight. You may understand and be following a few of these tips, yet reinforcing knowledge never hurts.

  18. Brice Lewey Says:

    I really appreciate this post. I have been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thank you again!

  19. hcs-490 Says:

    Hurrah! After all I got a web site from where I be able
    to actually take helpful data concerning my study and knowledge.

    Also visit my webpage … hcs-490

  20. friv Says:

    Every weekend i used to pay a visit this web site, because i want enjoyment,
    for the reason that this this web site conations genuinely pleasant funny data too.

  21. my cherry crush Says:

    Asking questions are in fact good thing if you are not understanding
    anything completely, but this paragraph gives fastidious understanding

Leave a Reply

Free Blog Themes / Templates