HTML tutorial HTML tutorial


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

MU Home » Academics » Davis Memorial Library Library Information and Staff

Library Information and Staff

Mission Statement

Davis Memorial Library, a vital component of Methodist University, provides access to resources, knowledge, information, and ideas for the intellectual inquiry of students, faculty and staff, supports the instructional program, and promotes scholarship on campus. Fundamental to this philosophy of service is a commitment to freedom of information and equity of access to information.

Visitor Information

Members of the general public are welcome to read materials on the premises.

For a review of the library and of the services provided to our students and faculty, take a tour.

Map of the library (coming soon!)

Virtual tour of the library (coming soon!)

Directions to campus

Library Collections

Library Faculty & Staff

Name & Title Telephone Email Liaison Area
Library Administration
Tracey Pearson
Director of Library Services
(910) 630-7587 tpearson@methodist.edu  

Assistant to Library Director
(910) 630-7126    
Reference Services
Angela Duncan
Assistant Director of the Library
(910) 630-7134 anduncan@methodist.edu Philosophy & Religion, Teacher Education, Communication, Social Work, Military Science/ROTC, Environmental & Occupational Management, Government Studies, Justice studies
Arleen Fields
Archives Librarian
(910) 630-7412 afields@methodist.edu English, History, Music, Art, Theatre, Modern Languages, Sociology, Psychology
Lisa (Jacobs) DerNersesian
Reference Librarian
(910) 630-7135 ldernersesian@methodist.edu Reeves School of Business, Mathematics, Computer Science, Legal studies

Tracey Pearson
Director of Library Services

(910) 630-7587 tpearson@methodist.edu Masters of Justice Administration
Katie Zybeck
Systems & Reference Librarian
(910) 630-7548 kathryns@methodist.edu Biology, Athletic Training, Nursing, Physician Assistant, Health Care Management, Chemistry/Physical Science, Physical Education & Exercise Science, Physical Therapy
Shamella Cromartie
Reference Librarian
(part-time)
(910) 630-7123 scromartie@methodist.edu  
Access Services
Zachary Emanuel
Circulation Manager
(910) 630-7212 zemanuel@methodist.edu  
Rimoni Peniamina
Circulation Assistant
(910) 630-7645 rpeniamina@methodist.edu  
Dustin Autry
Circulation Assistant
(910) 630-7645 dautry@methodist.edu  
Joshua Godbey
Circulation Assistant
(910) 630-7645 jgodbey@methodist.edu  
Brittany Champion
Circulation Assistant
(910) 630-7645 bchampion@student.methodist.edu  
Archives
Arleen Fields
Archives Librarian
(910) 630-7412 afields@methodist.edu
Interlibrary Loan
Katie Zybeck
Systems & Reference Librarian
(910) 630-7548 kathryns@methodist.edu  
Vanessa Gault
Interlibrary Loan Assistant
(910) 630-7117 vgault@methodist.edu