Professional Licensure Disclaimer Statement

Under NC-SARA guidelines, Methodist University discloses that it does not offer any entirely (or substantially) online programs that lead to professional licensure.

For questions, contact Dr. Beth Carter, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs at (910) 630-7425 or bcarter@methodist.edu.

Disclaimer Statement

NC-SARA does not deal with professional licensing board approval for any courses or programs leading to professional licensure. If you are not a resident of North Carolina, and you are taking an online course or program leading to professional licensure, Methodist University cannot guarantee whether the course or program meets requirements for professional licensure in your state. Methodist University recommends that you consult with our program contact or the appropriate licensing agency or board in your state or territory – including states participating in NC-SARA – prior to beginning your course of study. Please click to review national licensing bodies or email our program contact about licensure below:

Athletic Training
National Athletic Trainers’ Association
MU Faculty Contact: Dr. Hugh Harling
Telephone: 910.630.7418
Email: hharling@methodist.edu

Education
U.S. Department of Education
MU Faculty Contact: Dr. Jennifer Broome
Telephone: 910.630.7060
Email: jbroome@methodist.edu

Nursing
National Council of State Boards of Nursing
MU Faculty Contact: Dr. Shannon Matthews
Telephone: 910.480.8479
Email: smatthews@methodist.edu

Occupational Therapy
National Board for Certification in Occupational Therapy
MU Faculty Contact: Dr. Meredith Gronski
Telephone: 910.480.8594
Email: mgronski@methodist.edu

Physical Therapy
Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy
MU Faculty Contact: Dr. Lori Leineke
Telephone: 910.630.7004
Email: lleineke@methodist.edu

Physician Assistant
National Commission on Certification of Physician Assistants
MU Faculty Contact: Dr. Christina Perry
Telephone: 910.630.7215
Email: cperry@methodist.edu

If a student wishes to contact the state portal entities for his or her home state, contact information for state authorization liaisons in each SARA state can be found on the NC-SARA website. State by state contact information for agencies responsible for receiving student consumer complaints is available online.

Normal inquiries or concerns such as those involving admission requirements, financial aid, educational programs, etc. should be addressed directly to the appropriate office at Methodist University.