Entrepreneur of the Year

Entrepreneur of the Year

A risk-taker in the free-enterprise system: a person who sees an opportunity and then devises strategies to achieve specific objectives.

2017 Jim Pittman
2016 John S. Calhoun
2015 Dr. Brian Kent
2014 Robert Jordan IV
2013 Charles J. Harrell
2012 Scott & Janet Cameron
2011 Dr. Sid Gautam
2010 John Koenig
2009 Wayne Dadetto
2008 Earl Brock
2007 Thomas Wood, Sr.
2006 Carlie C. McLamb
2005 Houston Nile Brisson, Jr.
2004 David Kemp Clark
2003 Robert Bleecker
2002 D.M. "Mac" Campbell
2001 Bonner Hubbard
2000 Carlton C. Martin
1999 Clarence E. Briggs III
1998 Gregory Staderman
1997 Stephen M. Smith
1996 William Rand Jordan
1995 James Robert (Bob) Smith
1994 Lewis Jourden
1993 Franklin Clark and John Henley
1992 Rajan Shamdasani
1991 David M. McCune,Sr.
1990 Don Clayton
1989 Charlie Holt
1988 Vance Neal
1987 Dohn Broadwell
1986 Albert O. McCauley
1985 Ramon Yarborough
1984 W. Don Brewer
1983 M. J. Weeks
1982 William Wellons, Sr.
1981 Von Autry, Jr.
1980 Norman Suttles
1979 Ralph Potter
1978 J.P. Riddle
1977 Richard R. Allen
1976 John W. Hensdale


Presidential Lecture Series featuring Linda Greenlaw

"Lessons from the Sea"

Best-selling author Linda Greenlaw will be on the Methodist University campus to discuss her career as America's only...

Foreign Film Series: "Parada"

A homophobic, middle-aged, Serbian gangster ends up sacrificing himself to protect gay freedom in his country. THE PARADE, in a tragicomic way, tells...